More Fish!

Ok so I decided to be done working and go fish again. Kelly was cold so she’s in her coat and wearing gloves but it was really quite nice out. We went the other way this time (down river) which is considerably further to the place I went. But I guess it was worth it. I got the biggest pike I have ever landed. I measured him. From nose to tail 30″. In the last post I showed a picture of one that had recently eaten a quite large fish, pike apparently have quite large mouths. This guy could fit a 2X4 in his.

IMG_6094
Kelly by a random boat near the fishing spot

 

IMG_6098IMG_6100

The grass was taller towards the end of the loop. And in the last hundred yards the mosquitos must of got the sent of the fish and swarmed me! They hadn’t been so bad because it was breezy so I hadn’t put spray on.

IMG_6097.jpg

One thought on “More Fish!

Leave a Reply

